Skip to content

Denmark part of an exclusive group of countries

Denmark - together with Norway, Sweden, Luxembourg, the United Kingdom and the Netherlands - is part of an exclusive group of countries.

The countries are the only ones to live up to the UN’s goal of giving at least 0.7 per cent of the GNI in development aid.

These are the findings of a preliminary report for 2015 published today by the OECD, an international economic cooperation organisation.

”We can be proud to belong with this group of countries that live up to the UN’s goal. We were part of it last year and this year, and we will be part of it again next year,” says Minister for Foreign Affairs Kristian Jensen.

For further press information: Poul Kjar, +4541865975

Latest news

    See All